SCAA News Feed


Visit often to learn about the latest news and events from SCAA. The SCAA is dedicated to promoting aviation in South Carolina. If you know of an event or special press release that is important to aviation in South Carolina please contact our office so we can post it here. Thank you for supporting SCAA.


Conference Exceeds Expectation in Weather

Posted by on Feb 12, 2014 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference, Uncategorized |

Despite the cold weather the SCAA Conference is off to a great start.  Numbers have exceeded expectations and we look forward to a great day of educational sessions on Thursday, Feb 13.  Thursday morning will begin with a general session featuring FAA Airport District Office Manager Larry Clarke, Federal Security Director at Charleston International Airport Debra Engel and SC Aeronautics Commission Executive Director Paul Werts. The sessions begin at 8:30 am. We hope you will be able to join us....

read more

SCAA Conference Attendee List

Posted by on Feb 10, 2014 in Uncategorized |

Don Acevedo Anderson Regional Airport 8643761482 acvdonald@gmail.com Steve Ackerman Froehling and Robertson, Inc. 8642712840 sackerman@fandr.com Paul Akers Woolpert 7045256284 paul.akers@woolpert.com Dan Alexander Campbell & Paris Engineers 8438569989 dalexander@campbell-paris.com Thomas Alford Georgetown County Airport Commission talford4@sc.rr.com Mike Allen Eastern Aviation Fuel 2526330066 Al Allenback Goodwyn, Mills & Cawood 3342247044 al.allenback@gmcnetwork.com Dave Anderson AVN solutions 8032334075 avnsolutions@yahoo.com Arlie Asay Pickens County 8648785579 Eddie Babb Eastern Aviation Fuels, Inc. 8644230130 ebabb@easteraviationfuels.com Lisa Balkunas Carolina Time Equipment 9126566288 lisa.balkunas@carolinatime.net Joe Barkevich WK Dickson & Company, Inc. 8037864261 jbarkevich@wkdickson.com Bill Barley CHA Consulting 2164431700 bbarley@chacompanies.com Doug Barnes Lancaster County Airport Commission 8032875900 doug@comporium.net Kevin Barnes Mead and Hunt 8438391490 kevin.barnes@meadhunt.com Kevin Bell Orangeburg Municipal Airport Commission 8035364554 dbell1206@hotmail.com Chris Birkmeyer Mead and Hunt 3038258844 chris.birkmeyer@meadhunt.com Stan Bland Portland Cement Association, SE Region 7049752951 sbland@cement.org Durwood Bowden Orangeburg Dept. of Public Works 8035336010 dbowden@orangeburg.sc.us.com Joe Boykin Pickens County Airport 8646378457 jboykin@clemson.edu Al Bozard Kershaw County Airport Commission 8034381429 albo@truvista.net Bob Brammer Charleston Cty Aviation Authority 8437674875 rbrammer@chs-airport.com John Brandon ADC Engineering, Inc. 8435660161 johnb@adcengineering.com Holly Bridwell Greenville-Spartanburg Intl Airport 8648486230 hbridwell@gspairport.com Steve Bright Talbert & Bright, Inc. 9107635350 sbright@tbiilm.com Barry Brock Seven Rivers Aviation 8432404823 barryebrock@gmail.com Allen Brock Quantum Spatial abrock@quantumspatial.com Hank Brown Greenville Jet Center, Inc. 8642356383 hank@greenvillejetcenter.com Jay Brown Greenville Jet Center 8642356383 jay@greenvillejetcenter.com Marty Brown CH2M Hill 6158873950 marty.brown@ch2m.com Amy Brown Airport Lighting Company 3056826470 amy@airportlightingcompany.com Johnathan Bryan Sumter County Airport jbryan@sumtercountysc.org Clyde Bryce Engineering Consultants, Inc. 8436698823 verna.tigerngineer@att.net Jody Bryson SC TAC Air 8642773152 jody.bryson@sc-tac.com Ken Burger Baker 8032313812 kburger@lmbakercorp.com Heidi Burmeister Milliken Carpet Andy Busbee Baker 8032313870 abusbee@mbakercorp.com Linda Butters Butters Field Airport Commission 8034844390 Whitney Cain Rock Hill-York County Airport 8033716687 cainwhitney@gmail.com Deborah Cameron New Carolina / Dept of Commerce 3033303599 dcameron@newcarolina.org Dave Carpenter Foth 3192702070 dave.carpenter@foth.com Kathleen Chambers S&ME kchambers@smeinc.com Phil Chandler Rock Hill York County Airport Dan Chism Davis & Floyd, Inc. 8649086480 dchism@davisfloyd.com Jim Christopher Jim Hamilton – Owens Airport Commission 8037990033 jcacdi@aol.com Larry Clark Federal Aviation Administration Atlanta Airports District Office 4043057150 Larry.Clark@faa.gov Barbara Clark Jasper County Council bushclark1@hargray.com Jim Coleman Laurens County Airport Commission 8649844548 jcoleman@theunitedagency.com Randy Collins Lancaster County Airport Commission 8032837997 randy@collinsrealty.com Rebecca Collins Croy Engineering 7709715407 rcollins@croyengineering.com John Connell Charleston County Aviation Authority jconnell@chs-airport.com Skeets Cooper Pickens County Airport 8642305799 sheilat@co.pickens.sc.us Duane Cooper Columbia Metropolitan Airport 8032340937 duane.airport@gmail.com Wayne Corley SC Aeronautics Commission 8038966898 wcorley@aeronautics.sc.gov Rossie Corwon Greenwood Cty Courthouse 8649428639 rcorwon@greenwoodsc.gov Margaret Covalt Applied Pavement Technology 2177662457 mcovalt@appliedpavement.com Bud Coward 8036454806 budcoward@bellsouth.net Tim Cowsert Bright Portal Resources 9792701655 tim@brightportalresources.com Marty Crouch FSDO – Flight Standards District Office 8034512667 Marty.crouch@faa.gov Sue Cudd Union County Airport 8644291680 rwade@countyofunion.com Bob David Kershaw County Airport Commission 8034254645 bob@red-four.com Greg Dean Carolinas Concrete Paving Association 9197726648 gdean@pavementse.com Merrill Donahoo SC General Aviation Ambassador 8032513284 merrillcd@yahoo.com Carolyn Donelan Challenger Learning Center 8039293951 cdonelan@richlandone.org Matt Du Bose CH2M Hill 2156409034 matthew.dubose@ch2m.com Matt Dubbe Mead and Hunt 9526418815 matt.dubbe@meadhunt.com Steve Dykes Charleston County Economic Development sdykes@charlestoncounty.org Reese Earley Orangeburg Municipal Airport Commission 8035346919 breeseearley@yahoo.com Riley Eason WK Dickson & Company, Inc. 8037864261 reason@wkdickson.com Sarah Easter THC, Inc. 7.04569E+12 seaster@thcinc.net Judy Elder Talbert, Bright & Ellington, Inc. 8039339290 jelder@tbeclt.com Carl Ellington, Jr. Talbert, Bright & Ellington, Inc. 7044266070 cellington@tbeclt.com Debra Engel Transportation Security Administration 8433028001 debra.engel@tsa.engel@tsa.dhs.gov Jennifer Etheridge Aulick Engineering 7708457662 jaulick@aulickengineering.com Chris Eversmann, A. A. E Jim Hamilton – Owens Airport 8037671789 eversmannc@rcgov.us Silvia Flores Triumph Fabrications-Orangeburg 8436149975...

read more

SCAA Conference On-Site Documents

Posted by on Feb 10, 2014 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

Download SCAA’s new app to access all onsite documents for the February 12-14 Annual Conference.  See the below linked documents if you would prefer to print the documents in advance. Schedule at a glance Education Session Descriptions Activities Description Exhibit layout FAA One on One Appt Driving Directions to Yorktown Driving Directions to Zucker Middle School Wild Dunes Resort Map Exhibit List by Company Name Exhibit List by Booth...

read more

SCAA Winter Newsletter

Posted by on Jan 31, 2014 in News Feed |

SCAA Winter Newsletter

Stay up to date on what is happening with aviation in South Carolina by reading the SCAA Newsletter, Palmetto Aviation. Click on the link below. click here to read the newsletter

read more

FAA One-on-One Appointments Schedule

Posted by on Jan 28, 2014 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

FAA One-on-One Appointments Schedule

FAA One-on-One Appointments are a unique opportunity provided at the SCAA Annual Conference. Twenty minute sessions are available for you to meet one-on-one with FAA Representatives on Friday morning. Click on the link below to see the current meetings that are scheduled. FAA One on One Appt  

read more

Current Conference Attendee List

Posted by on Jan 28, 2014 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

Current Conference Attendee List

Not sure if you are registered?  Click here to see the list of registered attendees.  The information included on the linked attendee list will be made available at the conference. Contact SCAA at katie@associationsplus.com if information needs to be corrected.  

read more

SCAA Annual Conference Golf Tournament List

Posted by on Jan 10, 2014 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

SCAA Annual Conference Golf Tournament List

Are you registered to play golf on the Wild Dunes Harbor Course at the SCAA Golf Tournament on Wednesday, February 12.  Shotgun is at 11 am and check in is at 10:30 am. Look here to see if you are signed up to participate.  

read more

Reserve Your Room for the 2014 SCAA Conference

Posted by on Dec 20, 2013 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

Reserve Your Room for the 2014 SCAA Conference

Make your room reservation for the 2014 SCAA Annual Conference Feb 12-14 at Wild Dunes – Isle of Palms, SC. Make your room reservation for the February 12-14, 2014 SCAA Annual Conference by calling 843-886-6000 and ask for SCAA’s group rate before January 1st 2014. The South Carolina Aviation Association’s 2014 SCAA Annual Conference provides the only statewide forum for airport professionals, aviation industry leaders and pilots to meet from around the state and receive industry updates from entities such as the FAA, SC Aeronautics Commission, TSA, NTSB and more. Educational seminars are provided throughout the event with a focus on FBO’s, Airport Managers and Airport Commissioners. Community building events are offered including a golf tournament and evening events for Wednesday and Thursday. Between 25-30 companies that offer products and services to airports are showcased through exhibits. About 80 percent of the airports in South Carolina have a presence at this conference. Stay tuned for this years schedule of events. The AAA Four-Diamond Boardwalk Inn offers luxurious guest rooms and spacious suites each with high speed Internet access, in-room dining, and guest robes. Situated in the heart of Wild Dunes, the Boardwalk Inn and Village is just steps away from the beach, the resort’s recreational centers and the conference space. Village Guestroom $133.00 Village Studio $143.00 – Includes above amenities and a kitchenette. Village Suite $151.00 – One bedroom  Includes above amenities, a full kitchen and living room area. To make your room reservation call 843-886-6000 and ask for SCAA’s group rate before January 1st...

read more

SCAA Conference Registration NOW Open

Posted by on Nov 26, 2013 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

SCAA Conference Registration NOW Open

Register today for the South Carolina Aviation Association February 12-14, 2014 Annual Conference. Click here to register.

read more

Green Conference in 2014

Posted by on Nov 26, 2013 in News Feed, SCAA Annual Conference |

Green Conference in 2014

SCAA Annual Conference will go GREEN for 2014.  Online registration is encouraged and now available and promotion of the conference will be electronic.  If you are unable to register online a pdf registration form will be provided.  The conference program will not be in printed form but will be available through an app for increased functionality.  A schedule will be available for download in advance of the conference if you are unable to download the app.

read more