Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, function 'set_custom_post_types_admin_order' not found or invalid function name in /home/customer/www/scaaonline.com/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 303
Leadership - South Carolina Aviation Association

Our Leadership

SCAA Board of Directors


The SCAA Board of Directors is made up of 12 members that each serve a three year term. The Executive Committee includes the President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer and Past President.

Executive Committee

Terry Connorton


Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport
Term: 2020-2023

Kevin Howell

Vice President

Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport
Term: 2020-2023

Ryan Hounshell


Holt Consulting Company
Term: 2020-2023

Greg Jones

Immediate Past President

ADC Engineering
Term: 2019-2022

Board of Directors

Leo Berube

FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam) Representative
Term: 2019-2022

Denise Bryan, C.M.

Fairfield County Airport
Term: 2019-2022

Andy Busbee, P.E.

Michael Baker International
Term: 2021-2024

Barbara Clark

Jasper County Council
Term: 2021-2024

Katie Eleam

Croy Engineering
Term: 2021-2024

Michael McCurdy

Charleston Flight School
Term: 2019-2022

Paul Moses

Lancaster County Airport
Term: 2020-2023

Zach Nelson

McFarland Johnson
Term: 2021-2024


Past Presidents

Frank G. Anderson, Consultant – 1991
John Ferguson, A.A.E., Donaldson Center – 1992
Ron Wade, Union County Airport – 1993
Edward B. Carter – 1996
Curt Bramblett, Rock Hill-York County Airport – 1997
Gary A. Varga, WK Dickson & Company, Inc. – 1998
Joe Frasher, Greenville Airport Commission  – 1999
June N. Witty, Wilbur Smith Associates Inc. – 2001
Kip Pratt, Berekeley County Airport Commission – 2003
Gary A. Varga, WK Dickson & Company, Inc. – 2004
Ken Holt, LPA – 2005
Frank Manning, Columbia Metro Airport – 2007
Rosylin A. Weston, Greenville Spartanburg International Airport – 2009
Eric Ramsdell, Rock Hill-York County Airport – 2010
Marion “Bubba” Hope, Hope Aviation Insurance, Inc. – 2012
Bill F. New, Jr., Charleston International Airport – 2013
Don Purcell, – 2014
Steven A. Gould, Jr., C.M., Rock Hill-York County Airport  – 2017 – 2019
Greg Jones, ADC Engineering Inc. – 2019 – 2021

Get More Info


PO Box 80994
Charleston, SC 29416
(877) 359-7222